Would the Clapper work on a gamecube?

Everything Ninty!!

Moderator: Heroine of the Dragon

Post Reply
User avatar
Link47
Posts: 8378
Joined: Sun May 28, 2000 1:00 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Would the Clapper work on a gamecube?

#1

Post by Link47 » Sat May 03, 2003 10:50 pm

Ya know that clap on thing that they have for lights, would it work if i hooked one of those to a gamecube and just left the gamecube in the on position? cause i want to be able to turn my gamecubeon and off from my bed, instead of having to get up to turn it on and off.
[K&C]Link47 - Admin on all <a href=\"http://www.corpsehumper.com\" target=\"_blank\">Southern Alabama N00bfest</a> servers, featuring Counter-Strike 1.6, 1.6 Iceworld 24/7, and Condition Zero.

User avatar
Dee Emm
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Hsawaknow

#2

Post by Dee Emm » Sun May 04, 2003 12:28 am

And slowly the human race grows lazier....

User avatar
AJ Middleton
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm

#3

Post by AJ Middleton » Sun May 04, 2003 9:48 am

It's sad that you're that lazy.

User avatar
Deku Tree
Moderator
Posts: 12083
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2000 1:00 am
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 2 times

#4

Post by Deku Tree » Mon May 05, 2003 8:41 pm

Just don't make clapping sounds when it says "Saving. Do not turn off or reset your GC"

User avatar
Pikahobbes
Posts: 4676
Joined: Tue May 02, 2000 1:00 am

#5

Post by Pikahobbes » Mon May 05, 2003 9:01 pm

Yeah it definently will work, since it just controls the power flow.
Vist the <a href=\"http://www.vgf.com/cgi-bin/ubb/ubbcgi/u ... =forum;f=7\" target=\"_blank\"> Sega Forum </a>...oh wait, you can\'t.

User avatar
imported_Cravdraa
Posts: 3404
Joined: Wed May 30, 2001 1:00 am
Location: It\'s round on the sides and high in the middle

#6

Post by imported_Cravdraa » Mon May 05, 2003 9:25 pm

Not a good idea. It would probably mess up the internal clock.
I\'m a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread!

Post Reply

Return to “Nintendo Main”