Did last year's US election cause hysteria for schizophrenics?

Moderators: I am nobody, Deku Tree

Jesus

Did last year's US election cause hysteria for schizophrenics?

Post by Jesus » Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:13 pm

As the title asks, did last year's US election exacerbate the symptoms of those with schizophrenia? I work in the medical field and I won't go into much detail boring you with what I do. What I will say is my story. I was going to a patient's home to check on a ventilator for a kid. When I arrived a lady ran into the house behind me running to the grandmother. This lady happened to be the kid's aunt who was kicked out for her recent schizophrenic episodes and it was obvious she was having a manic attack at that moment as well. The things she said were downright scary though and stuck with me. She was claiming that CNN's stories were all to mess with her head and how it was fake news basically to mess with her. She also claimed that the US is heading to world war 3 soon. She also claimed that Obama was listening in on her cell phone. She broke down after all that and said she doesn't know right from wrong anymore and was doing this devilish laugh. The grandmother was in tears but I stayed calm and called the cops to get her removed. No way was I gonna let her near the kid. But honestly, the things she was saying really did seem to align with the rhetoric that Trump was saying the past election and recently. This brings me to the thought "does what trump say and do exacerbate symptoms of manic episodes for schizophrenics"? It had me really curious if anyone else can share on this topic. Also keep your political opinions out please so stay on topic.

Edit: I guess I should mention she was showing us an article that trump had perfect genes she carries around with her as well. She had a history of bipolar disorder and it's within the last year I guess that she's basically become **** crazy.

I REALLY HATE POKEMON!